se*


For the booklet project
June 17, 2009, 1:34 am
Filed under: cgia | Tags: , , , ,

I am interested in informational graphics and designs and for this project, I would like to challenge something I haven’t tried before. While i was researching, I reminded of the Melina&keith incident which happened in 2005. The Melina & Keith was a fishing boat, but it sank off the coast of Newfoundland killing four crew members in 2005.  I am familar with the incident becuase I had a chance to write a research paper about it and felt really sorry for the crews and their families. I was shocked and very frustrated when I heared about the incident. When I read the incident report for the research paper, I was confused because of overwhelming information (The report consists of 15 pages of texts). I thought it would be nice if I could contribute to visualize the incident. I would like to make a booklet abot the Melina & Keith incident visualizing why and how it happened. I hope my booklet could help people to understand the tragedy better and caution small mistakes can bring such a tragic deaths.

I will mainly use vector images generated by illustrator and try to avoid too many texts. I want this booklet to be visually strong and easy to understand as an informational work. I will upload more processes soon!


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

What a great project…Ship Wrecks recent or ones that happened a hundred years ago always make for a compelling tale. I can’t wait to see yours

Comment by lonepineken




Leave a comment